If you often post top secret spy plans to your top secret spy circle on Google+, you likely know how easy it is to forget to disable comments or sharing after the story goes live. That's why we're glad that the engineering wizards on the Google+ Sharing team have added the ability to disable comments and sharing options on a post before you post. Up until now, you had to make sure that you remembered to disable those features after the fact, making it easy to forget and inadvertently spread pictures of your loved ones (or of certain classified government facilities) all over the internet. And no one wants that. Check out the video below for more information.

Google+ Update: Disable Comments & Lock Posts Before Sharing (via googleplusupdates)