Really annoying Android bug/feature

Why do I get a message asking to confirm if I want to send my text? No other platform does this. 100 texts an hour is really not that many to reach when you're texting a bunch of people. This is absurdly annoying to me, is there any one I can complain to or some way to hack it off?