It's a chilly October morning and you're on your way to work. The cold wind nips at you and you draw your coat in closer, careful not to crease your freshly pressed shirt. You take a long sip of coffee and the taste of roasted brew lingers on your tongue. A deep breath escapes your lips and hangs in the air for a moment, suspended in the hazy morning light. That's when you see it peeking over the horizon. It's bright and warm. You raise a hand to your face to shield your eyes as you try to make it out, but you already know what it is it's The Vergecast.

Tune in on Thursdays at 4PM ET / 1PM PT / 8PM GMT for a scintillating discussion on the week in technology and technology culture. Want to talk to us? Leave a comment in Livestream, or tweet at #vergecast.

Audio: