Google+ authentication/connection/account on The Verge

Hello

I have connected to The Verge using my Google+ account.

One annoying thing here is the constant "You have connected to..." notification on the bottom of the page when I open up The Verge (no matter what page) after a certain period of time.

I suppose there's a time limit on the cookie, and the connected message is displayed every time that time has passed after the last visit.

Is it possible to do something about it? I see it multiple times on my computer and phone (Android KK + Chrome) a day. It's annoying.

BR

and thanks