About Google+ activity (instant upload)

You guys should check this post on google group:

http://productforums.google.com/forum/#!topic/google-plus-discuss/JolYBcJmzWs%5B1-25-false%5D

It's about this annoying "feature" that creates a notification each time a photo is uploaded to G+ via instant upload... which IMO creates tons of fake "interactions" on the network.

Do you think this could be intentionally kept by Google to count every click on the red notification button as a sign of real activity?