Major Nelson confirms live Xbox One event

_1371427481_medium

Microsoft spokesman for Xbox Larry 'Major Nelson' Hyrb has confirmed that there will be a live Xbox broadcast event tomorrow. It is expected that Microsoft will reveal the worldwide launch dates for the Xbox One.

On his twitter feed he said "Tomorrow we've got a live show from #Xboxgamescomstarting at 6pm local time http://mjr.mn/14X5ryP You can watch it on your Xbox 360."

Just two weeks ago he used Reddit to deny the story that there would be a live 'reintroduction' event for the public. Tomorrow's event will probably be taking place live from Cologne, Germany where the Gamescom video game convention is being held. The event starts at 6pm CEST, 5pm BST, 12pm EST and will be viewable from Xbox 360 games consoles.

Major Nelson gained notoriety in June after he responded in an agitated manner to questions by blogger Angry Joe and said that reversing Microsoft's strict DRM policy was not as easy asflipping a switch. Just days later Microsoft reversed their DRM policy and 24 hour check in policy.

Source: Major Nelson twitter