Next time you mention a verified user on Twitter, bear in mind they might never actually see your tweet. Twitter has introduced a new feature for its 50,000-plus verified users that lets them filter out mentions from unverified users and spam bots.

There are now three viewing options for verified users inside Twitter's "Connect" hub. "All" displays the same interactions and mentions that everyone sees, "Filtered" weeds out anything that Twitter's algorithm thinks is spam, while "Verified" limits the conversations displayed to just those from other verified accounts.

Twitter says it added the option in response to feedback from verified users that they need "an easier way to manage the large number of conversations they're in." In a blog post announcing the feature, the social network says it'll continue to evolve and improve the filtering options, and plans to bring the feature to mobile.