clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

The Vergecast is live today at 1:30PM PT / 4:30PM ET / 9:30PM GMT!

New, 137 comments
Vergecast TV ecosystem photoshop
Vergecast TV ecosystem photoshop

Friends, Romans, Americans, countrymen of all... erm... countries. Countrywomen, too. It's been a crazy week for us. (It's arguably been a crazier week for now-ex-Windows 8 head Steven Sinofsky, which we will definitely talk about.) There's a War for TV going on, so far as we like to see it, and Nilay will be driving that discussion while Josh — at home feeling a bit under the weather — watches on with a sense of dread as he sees HD rage personified talk about our week of going "over the top" (and, perhaps related, the 1987 Sylvester Stallone movie of the same name). Big screen, small screen, really small screen — we don't care how you watch us, so long as you enjoy yourselves.