Skip to main content

    Apple's new iPad to arrive in 30 more countries by May 12th

    Apple's new iPad to arrive in 30 more countries by May 12th


    Apple is releasing its latest iPad in 30 new countries this weekend, including Brazil and Saudi Arabia.

    Share this story

    Apple's latest Retina-equipped iPad is set to be released in 30 additional countries this weekend, bringing the total to over 80 countries where the new iPad is available. 23 countries, including Brazil, Taiwan, and Argentina will start selling the new iPad on May 11th, with seven countries, including Saudi Arabia and the United Arab Emirates, set to commence sales on May 12th.

    Apple's iPad sales have been consistently strong, with the latest quarterly results showing a 151 percent year-over-year increase with 11.8 million iPads sold. The latest iPad, equipped with LTE connectivity and a Retina display, sold 3 million units in its opening weekend worldwide and Apple pushed forward with its plans to expand shipments to 25 additional countries after just a week. There might be a cheaper and improved iPad 2 available, but that hasn't stopped shoppers from snapping up Apple's latest and greatest.