clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

iPhone 5S and 5C go on sale in over 40 more countries by November 1st

New, 26 comments
Gallery Photo: Apple iPhone 5C pictures
Gallery Photo: Apple iPhone 5C pictures

Despite continued shortages of Apple's flagship smartphone in the United States, both the iPhone 5S and iPhone 5C will soon be available in more than 40 additional countries, including Italy, Russia, Spain, India, and Mexico. The pair of new smartphones will expand to over 30 additional countries on October 25th, and then expand to over a dozen more countries on November 1st. Though the phones' availability is expanding, shortages appear to persist in stocks of the iPhone 5S — particularly in its gold model — and Apple hasn't given an update on what availability will be like throughout the 11 countries that the new iPhones are already released in or the more than 40 that it'll be opening up to over the next month.

On October 25th the devices will become available in:

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, French West Indies, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macau, Malta, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Reunion Island, Romania, Russia, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, and Thailand.

On November 1st the devices will become available in:

Albania, Armenia, Bahrain, Colombia, El Salvador, Guam, Guatemala, India, Macedonia, Malaysia, Mexico, Moldova, Montenegro, Saudi Arabia, Turkey, and United Arab Emirates.