Skip to main content

Björk's new album Vulnicura will be out in March

Björk's new album Vulnicura will be out in March


Ninth studio LP features Arca and The Haxan Cloak

Share this story

Roger Kisby/Getty Images

Björk has revealed the first details of her upcoming ninth studio album. Vulnicura will be released in March, and features the following nine tracks:

  • Stonemilker
  • Lionsong
  • History of Touches
  • Black Lake
  • Family
  • Notget
  • Atom Dance
  • Mouth Mantra
  • Quicksand

Arca, a Venezuelan producer who has recently worked on Kanye West's Yeezus and with FKA Twigs on her LP1, has co-produced seven of the songs on Vulnicura with Björk, one of which also involves British producer The Haxan Cloak. Björk has the sole producing credit on the two remaining tracks.

Björk announced Vulnicura's release via her Twitter account and Facebook page. So far we haven't seen or heard any media related to the new record, or even gleaned any information on how it will be distributed; the Icelandic artist's last album, 2011's Biophilia, was also released in app form and birthed some amazing visuals for songs like "Mutual Core."