clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Watch Carrie Fisher and Darth Maul interviewed live from Star Wars Celebration

New, 69 comments

Get your astromech droid to bolt down your inertial dampeners, affix your breath masks, and re-calibrate your lightsaber crystals — it's time for day two of Star Wars Celebration. Things are kicking off this morning with the public debut of Star Wars: Battlefront — spoiler alert: we think it's really, really cool — and you can watch it all on the livestream above.

Later on in the day, there will be panels from The Phantom Menace's Ray Park (that's Darth Maul to you) at 2:30PM ET / 11:30AM PT, and Carrie Fisher at 4:30PM ET / 1:30PM PT. And if you want even more Star Wars, you can check out the archive below of the first day's panels — including The Force Awakens panel with director J.J. Abrams and producer Kathleen Kennedy.

Episode VII and Battlefront aren't the only new projects getting attention during the four-day festival. Gareth Edwards, the director of upcoming Star Wars spin-off movie Rogue One, is scheduled appear on a panel on Sunday with Josh Trank — also in charge of another as-yet-unnamed stand-alone Star Wars project. Expect other tidbits of information to drop during interviews with Mark Hamill and Billy Dee Williams. In keeping with the slightly kitsch convention setting, each is set to take place in a replica of the Mos Eisley cantina.