clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

The Vergecast, live today at 5PM ET!

New, 18 comments

Watch

If you buy something from a Verge link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

It feels like I say this every week, but this week in particular has been a crazy one. John Oliver interviewed Edward Snowden, you can officially get HBO without a cable subscription, and DJI announced a new drone. Oh, and we reviewed the Apple Watch, the new MacBook, and the MacBook Pro with the Force Touch trackpad.

Today on the show we'll have Sam Sheffer (me) at the Hypedesk, Nilay PatelDieter Bohn, and our dear friend Joanna Stern. We'll probably spend a lot of time talking about the Apple Watch, seeing as it's quickly approaching dangerous hype levels.

What a week

The show will start slightly later today; 5PM ET / 2 PM PT / 10PM GMT+1 via the live stream embed above. And if you miss the live show, you can always watch the replay (using the embed above) or download the audio version on iTunes. And speaking of iTunes, be sure to rate us five stars if you enjoyed the show. We'll do our best to make sure you do.

One final note: be sure to listen to our new podcast, What's Tech? — a bite-sized show that explains all sorts of technologies. This week, we explained live streaming.