clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

When and where to watch Bethesda's E3 2015 press event

New, 20 comments

We already know Bethesda is planning to show off the next Doom and Fallout 4 at E3, but it looks like the publisher has (at least) one other big game up its sleeve. During a Twitch streaming test yesterday, Arkane Studios' Harvey Smith and Ralph Colantonio were caught discussing a scheduled presentation about Dishonored, hinting that Bethesda would use its E3 show to unveil a sequel to 2012's stab-happy stealth game. Bethesda's own Twitter feed made reference to the apparent slip-up, advising people to watch live "for more surprises."

It looks to a breakout year for the company, and to follow along with everything, head to Bethesda's official Twitch page, where it will be streaming the event live.

Even with Dishonored 2 hiding in the shadows, Bethesda's biggest draw is likely to be Fallout 4. The sequel to the sprawling Fallout 3 and Fallout: New Vegas is set in a Boston slowly rebuilding after being ravaged by nuclear war. Details are thin at the moment, but as in Fallout 3, the player character looks set to get their own dog — always a plus in any game.

Fallout 4

The show should also see mention of the upcoming Doom game. Technically Doom 4, but simply titled Doom, the game was teased last month with a tiny 12-second trailer. So far we know it has guns, demons, and demons shooting guns. There's also an outside chance we'll see an update on Prey 2 — a game in a state of development limbo having been shown off at E3 2011 before being canned in 2014 — and a teaser for the next Elder Scrolls game. While it's unlikely Bethesda would split the limelight between the Elder Scrolls and Fallout series, it's been four years since Skyrim saw release. That means it should almost be time to head back to Tamriel.

How to watch

Starting time: San Francisco: 6:45PM / New York: 9:45PM / London: 2:45AM (June 15th) / Moscow: 4:45AM (June 15th) / Beijing: 9:45AM (June 15th) / Tokyo: 10:45AM (June 15th) / Sydney: 11:45AM (June 15th)

Live blog: Tune in to The Verge live blog for up-to-the-second updates, commentary, and pictures directly from the venue.

Live streaming: Bethesda Twitch channel

Live tweeting: Follow @Verge on Twitter for the latest headlines and specs as they emerge.

Bethesda E3: The new Fallout 4 demo