clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Sony’s E3 2015 press conference: time, schedule and live stream

New, 3 comments

Sony has historically pulled out all the stops when it comes to its E3 presentations, and we're expecting no different this year — the company will present from a position of power, with the PlayStation 4 thus far holding a strong lead over Microsoft's Xbox One in the current generation console wars. And there's a ton of ground to cover this year, from upcoming games like Uncharted 4 and No Man's Sky (not to mention dozens of cross-platform titles) to Project Morpheus, the company's big bet on virtual reality. With Microsoft partnering with Oculus just a few days ago, we expect Sony to have a lot to say to help convince consumers that its vision of VR is the one they should buy into.

And there's even a shot that The Last Guardian might finally, finally be ready to be announced as an actual game you can buy with real money. We're not going to hold our breath, but stranger things have happened. Either way, it's a presentation you'll want to follow along with, and fortunately there are a multitude of ways to do so — starting with our up-to-the-second live blog.

Verge Video: Sony's E3 press conference, condensed

How to watch

Starting time: San Francisco: 6:00PM / New York: 9:00PM / London: 2:00AM (June 16th) / Berlin 3:00AM (June 16th) / Moscow: 4:00AM (June 16th) / Beijing: 9:00AM (June 16th) / Tokyo: 10:00AM (June 16th) / Sydney 11:00AM (June 16th).

Live blog: Tune into The Verge live blog for up-to-the-second updates, commentary, and pictures directly from the venue.

Live streaming: Sony is live streaming its event across just about every platform you can imagine: you can watch on Playstation.com, on a PS3 or PS4 using the Live Events Viewer appon YouTubeon Twitch, or on the official PlayStation Blog. Pick your poison.

Live in a movie theater: Yup, Sony is broadcasting its presentation to dozens of movie theaters around the US, but chances are good these have sold out already. Still, it's worth checking out if you want to watch the event on a giant screen in a room filled with a horde of PlayStation fans.

Live tweeting: Follow @Verge on Twitter for the latest headlines and specs as they emerge.

Event previews

Six things that will happen at E3 2015

The 9 biggest games we'll see at E3 2015

The 12 biggest surprise announcements we expect to see at E3 2015