clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Nintendo’s E3 2015 press conference: live stream, time, and what to expect

New, 19 comments

Here's where to watch and what to expect from Nintendo's big E3 event

If you buy something from a Verge link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

Back in 2013, Nintendo decided to skip E3, telling fans it would be better served connecting with them on platforms like Twitter, Facebook, and YouTube. Last year, Nintendo used its online promotional platform, Nintendo Direct, to announce a slate of Wii U and 3DS games, including a new Zelda. That got us genuinely excited about the company's future again.

Nintnedo has claimed Zelda won't appear at this year's event. Instead we're hoping to see Nintendo announce reboots of neglected classics like Star Fox and Metroid. There may also be new content you can download for Smash Brothers and Mario Kart.

How to watch

Starting time: San Francisco: 9AM / New York: 12PM / London: 5PM / Berlin 6PM / Moscow: 8PM / Beijing: 12AM (June 17) / Tokyo: 1AM (June 17) / Sydney 2AM (June 17).

Live streaming: You can follow along with all the Nintendo news on the company's live stream or on Twitch.

Live tweeting: Follow @Verge on Twitter for the latest headlines as they emerge.

Event previews

The 9 biggest games we'll see at E3

The 12 biggest "surprises" we hope to see at E3

6 things that will help you understand E3 2015

Subscribe to What's Tech? on iTunes, listen on SoundCloud, or subscribe via RSS. And be sure to follow us on Twitter. You can also find the entire collection of What's Tech? stories right here on the The Verge Dot Com.