clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

How to watch Microsoft’s Surface PC event: start time, live blog, and streaming

New, 11 comments

Microsoft's Panos Panay is back in New York City, and he's pumped! Panay always gets pumped when something is about to go down, so we'll be there covering it all live. Microsoft is, of course, expected to introduce a new Surface all-in-one PC at an event in New York City this morning. That won't be the only item on the agenda, as Microsoft will also detail its next Windows 10 update alongside some likely demonstrations of the Windows Holographic shell that powers the HoloLens headset.

We're expecting to see a theme of creativity and a focus on 3D, with apps like 3D Paint and 3D PowerPoint, and possibly some third-party ones to really show with 3D and holograms matter on Windows 10. If you're tuning in to see a Surface Pro 5, Surface Book 2, or Surface Phone then prepare yourself for disappointment, as Microsoft isn't likely to unveil any of those devices today.

Microsoft could also surprise everyone with its own Amazon Echo competitor, which some rumors have suggested might be called the "Microsoft HomeHub." That might not really fit with the event's theme, but Microsoft does like its surprises. Stay tuned to our live blog for all the latest updates.

How to watch

Starting time: San Francisco: 7AM / New York: 10AM / London: 3PM / Berlin 4PM / Moscow: 5PM / Beijing: 10PM / Tokyo: 11PM  / Sydney 1AM (October 27th).

Live blog: Tune into The Verge's live blog for up-to-the-second updates, commentary, and pictures directly from the venue.

Live stream: Microsoft's live stream is available online.

Live tweeting: Follow @Verge on Twitter for the latest headlines and specs as they emerge.

Event previews

Microsoft’s Surface PC event: what to expect

Cortana is giving out hints about Microsoft's Surface PC event

Surface Studio name emerges ahead of Microsoft’s PC event