Skip to main content

We’ll be live from Sony’s PlayStation VR keynote at 5PM ET tonight

We’ll be live from Sony’s PlayStation VR keynote at 5PM ET tonight

Share this story

Two years ago at GDC, Sony first unveiled its VR initiative, then called Project Morpheus. Today, the company is holding a press event all about PlayStation VR — and while it isn't entirely clear what will be announced, given Oculus and Vive's rapidly approaching launch dates, we wouldn't be surprised if the company finally divulged a price and release date.

Follow along: Sony's PlayStation VR press event live blog

Regardless of what Sony does (or doesn't) announce, the company has a lot of games to show off at this year's GDC —€” and whatever they do say, as soon as we find out, you will too.

Live coverage times across the world:

  • 02:00PM Pacific
  • 03:00PM Mountain
  • 04:00PM Central
  • 05:00PM Eastern
  • 09:00PM London
  • 10:00PM Paris
  • 12AM (March 16th) Moscow
  • 05:00AM (March 16th) Hong Kong
  • 06:00AM (March 16th) Tokyo
  • 08:00AM (March 16th) Sydney