clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

iPhone SE and iPad Pro announcement: start time, live blog, and streaming for Apple’s event

New, 19 comments

If you buy something from a Verge link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

Today's Apple event caters to the inner Polly Pocket and Mighty Max fans in all of us. You can expect Apple to aim the shrink ray at a couple of its core products — the iPad Pro and iPhone. The smaller devices will be a course correction from the "bigger is better" mentality of years past, providing alternative options for customers who prefer their phones to be pocketable and tablets to fit in a go-bag.

The new iPhone SE, a number of analysts predict, will measure a handy 4 inches. The design will mix the iPhone 6 and 6S guts with the dimensions of an iPhone 5. iPhone SE will likely have many current iPhone features, like Touch ID support and an improved camera, though don't count on the inclusion of 3D Touch.

READ NEXT: OUR IPHONE SE REVIEW

A smaller iPad Pro is also likely to make an appearance, along with a variety of Apple Watch wristbands. A new Macbook Pro is less likely, though we may see an update to iOS. If you're into making bets on impossible long shots, you can join me in getting your hopes up for a reboot of the Touch Wheel iPod.

How to watch

Starting time: San Francisco: 10:00AM / New York: 1:00PM / London: 5:00PM / Berlin: 6:00PM / Moscow: 8:00PM / New Delhi: 10:30 PM / Beijing: 1:00AM (March 22nd) / Tokyo: 2:00AM (March 22nd) / Sydney: 4:00AM (March 22nd).

Live blog: Tune into The Verge's live blog for up-to-the-second updates, commentary, and pictures directly from the venue.

Live streaming: Apple's live stream is available via a dedicated channel on the Apple TV set-top box or the Safari browser on OS X (10.8.5 and above) and iOS devices (iOS 7 and above). Windows 10 users can watch in the Microsoft Edge browser.

Live tweeting: Follow @Verge on Twitter for the latest headlines and specs as they emerge.

Event previews

Apple’s iPhone SE announcement: what to expect

Apple is facing its biggest test of iPhone security

Who wants an iPhone Edge?

A month with Apple Watch as my wallet

Subscribe to What's Tech? on iTunes, listen on SoundCloud, or subscribe via RSS. And be sure to follow us on Twitter. You can also find the entire collection of What's Tech? stories right here on the The Verge Dot Com.

Introducing the new iPad Pro