Skip to main content

Here's the tracklist for Drake's new album, which is just called Views now

Here's the tracklist for Drake's new album, which is just called Views now


Goodbye, Views from the 6 — we hardly knew ye

Share this story

John Phillips/Getty Images

Drake just shared the tracklist for his long awaited new album on Twitter, and it's arriving with a slightly tweaked name: Views. The album formerly known as Views from the 6 is being released this Friday, so the title change is taking place at the last possible second. Drake hasn't officially acknowledged the title change on Twitter or another platform yet, but The Verge has independently confirmed the tweak.

There are 20 tracks on the album, and you've probably heard a few of them before. "One Dance" (featuring Wizkid and Kyla) and "Pop Style" (featuring Jay Z and Kanye West, aka The Throne) were released simultaneously as singles a few weeks ago, and rough versions of both "Controlla" and "Faithful" — featuring Popcaan and the late Pimp C, respectively — leaked around the same time. "Hotline Bling" — oh, "Hotline Bling!" — is on the album as a bonus track. (One notable omission: "Summer Sixteen," the presumed lead single he unveiled during one of his OVO Sound radio shows in January.) It's likely there are a few other guests on the album, but they haven't been unveiled yet, and their presence could remain a surprise until the album's made available.

It's officially Drizzy season

If you're still hankering for your Views fix after perusing the tracklist, you can listen to a special episode of Drake's "OVO Sound" radio show tomorrow night at 10PM ET. (It'll include an interview with Apple Music's Zane Lowe.) Drake's also getting ready to tour North America with Future and a few OVO guests as part of the Summer Sixteen tour, which starts in July and runs across the continent through September. It's officially Drizzy season!

Why People Love Bass