clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

E3 2016 schedule: your guide to the biggest event live streams

New, 7 comments
E3

By this time next week, an entire year’s worth of video games will be announced, teased, trailer’d, and demoed. E3 is a chance for some of the biggest names in gaming to show off what they’re working on. Even if you can’t make it to the show, every major press conference will have a live stream you can watch. How, you might ask? That’s probably why you clicked on this article. All the information is below!

Sunday, June 12th

Electronic Arts

When: Sunday, June 12th at 1PM PT / 4PM ET

What: EA is doing its own thing this year with a three-day public event near the convention center, kicking off with a press conference that’s likely to show off Battlefield 1, Titanfall 2, and other things that involve shooting and / or sports.

How to watch: Watch EA’s leave live stream on its Twitch channel or on YouTube

Bethesda

When: Sunday, June 12th at 7PM PT / 10PM ET

What: Dishonored 2 and The Elder Scrolls card game are likely to take center stage this year. New downloadable content for Fallout 4 and Doom also seem possible. As for how else Bethesda might fill its slot, we can only guess — Prey 2? BattleCry? Another surprise mobile game that launches immediately and screws up our week?

How to watch: Watch Bethesda's live stream on its Twitch channel or on YouTube

Microsoft E3 2015

Monday, June 13th

Microsoft

When: Monday, June 13th at 9:30AM PT / 12:30PM ET — yep, more or less the same time as Apple’s WWDC keynote

What: Rumor has it there’ll be a slimmer Xbox One, possibly some talk of a more powerful console (aka Scorpio), and definitely Gears of War 4. You can read more in our Xbox E3 2016 preview.

How to watch: Watch Microsoft’s live stream on the Xbox Twitch channel or on YouTube

Ubisoft

When: Monday, June 13th at 1PM PT / 4PM ET

What: Watch Dogs 2? Without question. Assassin’s Creed? Sure. The Division? Probably. Rabbids? Hopefully. Beyond Good & Evil 2? Hey, I can dream, right?

How to watch: Watch Ubisoft's live stream on its Twitch channel or on YouTube

Sony

When: Monday, June 13th at 6PM PT / 9PM ET

What: While Sony just said that a new PlayStation 4 won’t be unveiled at E3 this year, that still leaves plenty of time for more on PlayStation VR’s launch lineup as well as The Last Guardian, a game my coworker lovingly retitled “that giant dog game.” You can read more in our PlayStation E3 2016 preview.

How to watch: Watch Sony’s live stream on the PlayStation Twitch channel or on YouTube

Sony E3 2015 stock

Tuesday, June 14th

Nintendo

When: Tuesday, June 14th at 9AM PT / 12PM ET — and Wednesday, June 15th at 10AM PT / 1PM ET

What: Nintendo already said not to expect any new console announcements, opting instead to focus on the new Legend of Zelda. And maybe something on the recently announced Pokémon games.

How to watch: Watch Nintendo’s live stream on its Twitch channel or on YouTube