clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

EA’s E3 2016 press conference: start time, live stream, and schedule

Electronic Arts is a stalwart of E3, but this year the publisher is giving up its massive booth in the Los Angeles Convention Center's South Hall and instead putting on a three-day gala at another venue, the The Novo at LA Live, which unlike E3 will be open to the public. The whole thing kicks off on Sunday, June 12th, making EA's press conference one of the earliest events for this year's extravaganza.

Update: The 6 best game trailers from EA’s E3 2016 press event

We expect to see gameplay and expanded trailers for their recently-revealed WWI shooter Battlefield 1giant robot first person-shooter Titanfall 2, and EA's continually delayed space epic RPG Mass Effect: Andromeda. There will also be an EA Sports reel. And then Star War: Battlefront, which has three expansion packs rolling out over the next year and is expected to get a mention. There could also be talk about Star Wars: Battlefront 2, EA's mobile games division, and EA's subscription service EA Access.

How to watch

Starting time: San Francisco: 1PM / New York: 4PM / London: 9PM / Moscow: 11PM / Beijing: 4AM (June 13) / Tokyo: 5AM (June 13) / Sydney: 6AM (June 13)

Live streaming: Available on EA's Twitch channel as well as YouTube


Watch the trailer for Mass Effect Andromeda