clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

WWDC 2016: Live stream, start time, and schedule for Apple’s big keynote

Welcome back to WWDC. This year, we're expecting Apple to make some wide-ranging announcements, from slight tweaks to major overhauls.

Leaks ahead of the event have suggested big news coming about Siri. For one, expect the voice assistant to launch on Mac. Rumor has it Apple may also open third-party app integration for the service, marking a major, long-awaited change in how it operates. One more announcement that’s a bit of a dark horse: a home speaker that runs on Siri.

Apple has also talked with The Verge about some big changes coming to how the App Store operates. You can expect the company to dive in more during its announcement.

Follow along with our live blog right here!

One more thing to look for: changes to Apple Music. The company has been rumored to be working on an overhaul to the service, and a new, minimalist version might be announced.

How to watch

Starting time: San Francisco: 10AM / New York: 1PM / London: 6PM / Berlin 7PM / Moscow: 8PM / Beijing: 1AM (June 14th) / Tokyo: 2AM (June 14th) / Sydney 3AM (June 14th).

Live blog: Tune in to The Verge live blog for up-to-the-second updates, commentary, and pictures directly from the venue.

Live-streaming: Apple's live stream is available via a dedicated channel on the Apple TV set-top box or the Safari browser on OS X (10.8.5 and above) and iOS devices (iOS 6 and above).

Live tweeting: Follow @Verge on Twitter for the latest headlines and specs as they emerge.

Event previews


8 things to expect from Apple’s big developer conference

Apple Music rumored for a big reboot in June

The App Store changed the way we buy software. Can Apple do it again?


The Apple WatchOS3