clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Sony’s E3 2016 press conference: time, live stream, and schedule

New, 4 comments

Sony has clarified, in advance of E3, that its updated, more powerful PlayStation 4 won't be making an appearance this week, So what will Sony show at tonight’s press conference? Games, of course!

Sony has a number of games to follow-up on from last E3: The Last Guardian, Detroit: Become Human, and Horizon Zero Dawn, to name a few. And then there’s the rumor of a God of War announcement, and something special for PSVR. Sony has been keen on flashy software reveals since the PlayStation 4 reveal, and we expect no different at E3 2016.

How to watch

Starting time: San Francisco: 6PM / New York: 9PM / London: 2AM (June 14) / Moscow: 4AM (June 14) / Beijing: 9AM (June 14) / Tokyo: 10AM (June 14) / Sydney: 11AM (June 14)

Live streaming: Watch Playstation’s live stream on their Twitch channel or at YouTube. We’ve embedded the stream, above.

Live blog: Tune into The Verge live blog for up-to-the-second updates, commentary, and pictures directly from the venue.

Live tweeting: Follow @Verge on Twitter for the latest headlines and specs as they emerge.


God of War gameplay