clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

How to watch Nintendo’s Switch presentation online

New, 2 comments

Later today Nintendo will be unveiling a slew of new details about its next console. The device — a console / portable hybrid in the form of a tablet that docks with a television — is called Switch, and is due to launch sometime this March. Nintendo officially unveiled the machine with a teaser video back in October.

But at its presentation this evening in Tokyo we’re expecting to learn a lot more about Switch. That includes details on its price and release date, as well as a first look at many of the games that will be available at launch and potentially some spec-related information. Expect a few surprises as well — who knows, maybe we’ll finally get a proper new Metroid game.

There are actually two events to keep an eye on. The main Nintendo Switch presentation airs this evening and will be where Nintendo will reveal the majority of the big news, including price, release date, and launch lineup. On Friday morning, meanwhile, the company will be live-streaming what it describes as “a closer look” at some of the games coming to the console. Here’s how and when to watch it all.

HOW TO WATCH

Nintendo Switch Presentation 2017 - January 12th, 2017

Starting time: San Francisco: 8PM / New York: 11PM / London: 4AM (Jan 13th) / Berlin 5AM (Jan 13th) / Beijing: 12PM (Jan 13th)/ Tokyo: 1PM (Jan 13th)

Live stream: Nintendo’s live stream is available online.

Nintendo Treehouse Live with Nintendo Switch - January 13th, 2017

Starting time: San Francisco: 6:30AM / New York: 9:30AM / London: 2:30PM / Berlin 3:30PM /Beijing: 10:30PM / Tokyo: 11:30PM

Live stream: Nintendo's live stream is available online.


An early look at the Nintendo Switch