clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Listen to the first unreleased Prince track from a new EP coming this Friday

New, 2 comments

The six-song EP, Deliverance, will be released to commemorate the first anniversary of Prince’s death

36th NAACP Image Awards - Show Photo by Kevin Winter/Getty Images

Prince died a year ago on April 21st, and to commemorate the anniversary of his death, a collection of previously unreleased songs by the artist is being released this Friday by RMA.

The six-song EP is called Deliverance, and contains tracks recorded by Prince between 2006 and 2008 (around the time of his 32nd studio album, Planet Earth). RMA promises it will offer fans a chance to listen to the “unheard spiritual voice” of Prince. The title track is already available to buy and download on iTunes and Apple Music, and you can listen to a snippet below. (You may not be able to access the track if you don’t have a US Apple account.)

Deliverance will go on sale as a CD on Friday, and will also be available as a digital download. An MP3 download (at 320kbps) will be available for $6.99, while a high-quality FLAC version will set you back $19.99. The full track listing is as follows:

  1. Deliverance
  2. I Am
  3. Touch Me
  4. Sunrise Sunset
  5. No One Else
  6. I Am (extended)
Deliverance by Prince Rogers Nelson

NEW UNRELEASED PRINCE MUSIC : Pre-order Deliverance today on iTunes and get the title track. Stream the title track on Apple Music today. Drops 4.21 Deliverance, The Unheard Spiritual Voice of Prince Rogers Nelson.

Posted by Deliverance by Prince on Tuesday, April 18, 2017