clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Bethesda’s E3 press conference: start time, live stream, and schedule

New, 3 comments

Bethesda is one of the most popular gaming developers around, with some of the biggest franchises in the industry under its umbrella, including The Elder Scrolls, Fallout, Dishonored, Prey, the rebooted Doom, Quake, and Wolfenstein. And while E3 technically doesn’t officially kick off until Tuesday, Bethesda (like most of the major companies) is kicking off things early with a press conference.

While there hasn’t been a ton of leaks indicating what Bethesda will be announcing this year, the biggest rumor points to Bethesda finally announcing Starfield, a long-rumored sci-fi game that takes the company’s iconic RPG gameplay and shoots it into space. Follow-ups to Wolfenstein: The New Order and The Evil Within are also both long overdue and could make an appearance at the show. Furthermore, the company’s “Bethesdaworld” E3 invitation featured two areas marked as “Coming soon” and “Under construction,” implying that we’ll probably see at least some new IPs this year at E3.

Chances are we’ll at also least see more of the upcoming free-to-play Quake team shooter, Quake Champions, which was announced back at E3 2016. Additionally, there’ll probably be more information on the Nintendo Switch port of The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim that Nintendo briefly showcased when it launched the Switch earlier this year.

And who knows? Maybe Bethesda will pull a real surprise and announce something crazy, like Fallout 5 or a sixth Elder Scrolls game.

Here’s how to keep up with all the fun as it happens:

HOW TO WATCH:

Starting time: San Francisco: 9PM / New York: 12AM / London: 5AM (June 13th) / Moscow: 7AM (June 13th) / Beijing: 12PM (June 13th) / Tokyo: 1PM (June 13th) / Sydney: 2PM (June 13th)

Live streaming: Watch Bethesda’s live stream on the Bethesda Twitch channel. Alternatively, you can watch it on the company’s official YouTube channel.

Live tweeting: Follow @Verge on Twitter for the latest headlines and specs as they emerge.

Instagram / Snapchat: Check out The Verge’s live updates on Instagram here and add us on Snapchat here, or by using our custom Snapcode below, for gaming stories and E3 news throughout the week.