clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Watch the Vergecast Live recording from SXSW

In person is better, but fine, okay, you can stream it, too

If you’re here because you haven’t seen The Vergecast in your podcast feed yet and wanted to vent, take heart: this week, we’re recording it at SXSW in front of a live audience at 12PM CT / 1PM ET! (Doors open at 11AM CT.) You can find the full details here, but in brief: Nilay Patel, Dieter Bohn, Ashley Carman, and Casey Newton will talk about the week’s tech news and get heckled by Verge fans in Austin.

It’s happening at Vox Media’s house, called The Deep End. Vox Media is doing a bunch of other shows, too, including Why’d You Push That Button? with Kaitlyn Tiffany and Ashley Carman. They’ll be going live at 4PM CT / 5PM ET, so make sure to drop by in person or in chat. You can find a full schedule of events here.

If for some completely normal and understandable reason you’re not in Austin, you can still watch a live stream of The Vergecast on YouTube before the whole thing gets edited into something listenable by Andru Marino and pushed into the podcast feed.

Come hang IRL or in the YouTube chat. It should be fun! (Please help make sure it’s fun in both places.)