clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Microsoft Build 2018: start time, live stream, and schedule

New, 7 comments

Microsoft’s annual build developer conference starts this week with a keynote from CEO Satya Nadella, executive VP Scott Guthrie, and CTO of Microsoft Azure Mark Russinovich, among others. Unlike other big company developer conferences, Build’s keynotes take place over two days. On its opening day, Nadella’s keynote will focus on the company’s cloud and AI offerings. Day two will be all about Windows. There’s also, of course, two full days of programming sessions, some of which will likely show up online in the following days.

On day one, we got an exclusive look into the future of Microsoft with Satya Nadella, saw some design applications with the new Microsoft Layout tool on the HoloLens, and stepped into the company’s vision for making meetings smarter with live transcription, translation, and identification. Today, we’ll get a closer look on the software side of things to learn all the latest in Windows 10, Cortana, Office, and more. Day two’s keynote will be led by Windows Vice President Joe Belfiore, who always brings tons of energy to the stage.

So where can you catch all the news? Stay tuned to The Verge and our Microsoft hub for all the latest updates, and find out how to watch the live stream below. (And if you’re not all developer-ed out by the time today’s session ends, you can continue right on to the start of Google I/O 2018 with a keynote led by CEO Sundar Pichai.) It’s an exciting and busy day ahead for the future of computing!

How to watch

Starting time: San Francisco: 8:30AM / New York: 11:30AM / London: 4:30PM / Berlin 5:30PM / Moscow: 6:30PM / Delhi: 9PM / Beijing: 11:30PM / Tokyo: 12:30AM (May 8th) / Sydney 1:30AM (May 8th).

Live stream: Microsoft’s live stream is available on the MSDN website or on YouTube.

Live tweeting: Follow @Verge on Twitter for the latest headlines and specs as they emerge.

You can watch yesterday’s Vision keynote here: