Skip to main content
J
Quote
OneDrive won’t demand to know why you’re closing it anymore.

Here’s Microsoft’s justification for introducing that annoying OneDrive prompt in a statement sent to The Verge:

Between Nov. 1 and 8, a small subset of consumer OneDrive users were presented with a dialog box when closing the OneDrive sync client, asking for feedback on the reason they chose to close the application. This type of user feedback helps inform our ongoing efforts to enhance the quality of our products.

Regardless, it’s gone.


A “Quit OneDrive” dialogue box for the OneDrive app.
This is the OneDrive window you should now see when closing the app.
Image: Microsoft