Skip to main content
S
Walker confirms chat history is now on by default for all Google employees.

And employees under legal hold can’t turn it back off.

“My understanding is we’ve turned history default on for everybody in the company, and that for all cases where we have a litigation hold, we are preserving by default all those messages,” he says.